Olena Sloia, soprano

09.08.18 | 20:00 h

Fundació Banc Sabadell

L'Apothéose i Olena Sloia
L'Apothéose i Olena Sloia

Laura Quesada, traverso | Víctor Martínez, violin | Carla Sanfélix, cello | Asís Mázquez, period keyboard instruments


Music for a young queen

Sebastián Durón: Extracts from the Introduction to La guerra de los gigantes / Angelo Maria Fiorè: Trattenimento in D minor for cello, Op. 1, no. 12 / Charles Desmazures: Second suite in D minor/major, from Pièces de simphonies / Francesc Valls: Surrexit pastor bonus, solo motet / Antoni Martín i Coll: Las Folías, from Flores de música / Antoni Literes: Déjame, tirano Dios, cantada humana / Diego Xaraba y Bruna: Ydea buena por Alamire y Fuga / Henry Desmarest: Chaconne, from Les festes galantes / Tomaso Albinoni: Adiós, feliz prisión, aria from Dido y Eneas / José de Torres: Parce mihi

L'Apothéose is a young ensemble established in 2015 that specialises in early music and has won many European awards. These include first prize and the Eeemerging prize at the Göttingen Handel Competition in 2017, and the Circuits FestClásica prize, 2018, for which they prepared this programme commemorating the 330th anniversary of the birth of Maria Luisa Gabriela of Savoy (Turin, 1688-Madrid, 1714), queen consort of Spain. The programme of the concert gives an overview of the music that would have been heard in the life and times of this Italian princess, betrothed to Philip V when still only a child, thanks to a political agreement, and who died prematurely of tuberculosis at the age of 25. 

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies Learn more