Joventuts musicals

Joventuts Musicals de Torroella de Montgrí is a non-profit-making organisation founded in 1980 with the aim of promoting musical knowledge and bringing music to a wider audience. Together with 32 other such organisations, JM Torroella is a member of the Catalan Federation of Joventuts Musicals. JM Catalunya is in turn part of the Spanish Confederation of JM, which has its base in Madrid and is a member of the Federation of Jeunesses Musicales, founded in 1945 in Brussels, with members in 45 countries from all five continents.

Members of the first JM Torroella committee were Josep Lloret (chair), Josep Maria Surroca (first vice-chair), Nuri Bosch (second vice-chair), Maria Lluïsa Candal (secretary), Roser Benet (treasurer), and Ramon Juanmiquel and Montserrat Rosell (members).

Members of the present committee are:

Chairt: Albert Bou
Vice-chair: Josep Capellà
Secretary: Cristina Pallí
Treasurer: Carme Díez
Members: Núria Bosch, Howard Croll, Mònica Kleiner, Rosa Maria Llauró and Teresa Rey.

Honorary member: Joaquín Achúcarro

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies Learn more