14.08.19 | 22:00 h

"From egg to apples”"(Horacio, Sermones 1, 3, 6)

Joaquín Ahúcarro
Joaquín Ahúcarro

Joaquín Achúcarro, piano


Mozart: Fantasia no. 3 in D minor, K. 397 / Adagio for piano in B minor, K. 540 / Beethoven: Sonata no. 30 in E major, Op. 109 / Mompou: Cançó i dansa no. 6 / Variations on a theme of Chopin / Falla: “Andaluza” from Four Spanish Pieces / Fantasía baetica

For his regular summer meeting with the Torroella Festival audience, Joaquín Achúcarro has planned the first part of his concert programme with Viennese classics – two works by Mozart and one of Beethoven’s late piano sonatas, his Opus 109, in which the composer’s great liberty in the scheme of the movements is a total departure from the traditional format. In the second part, Achúcarro will play music from the 20th century, with works by Frederic Mompou and Manuel de Falla.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies Learn more